Main Track

The Main Track will occur on the third and four days of the conference. Each session may include keynote speakers and/or extended paper presentations. Therefore, the Main Track program includes inspiring keynote addresses by world-wide leading experts in the topics covered by the thematic sessions and also extended paper presentations selected among the best papers of the Thematic Tracks, after a two phase review process: The authors of the best papers accepted in each of the Thematic Tracks are invited to submit extended versions of their papers to the Main Track, which are subsequently evaluated by the Main Track Program Committee members, to choose the best papers to be presented and discussed in the Main Track with a wider audience.

Program Chair

Mark Paulk, UT Dallas, US

Program Co-Chairs

Ricardo J. Machado, UMinho, Portugal

Miguel Abrunhosa Brito, UMinho, Portugal

Program Committee

Eduardo Miranda, CMU, USA

Fernando Brito e Abreu , ISCTE-IUL, Portugal

Gianluca Mezzetti, Aarhus University, Denmark

João Miguel Fernandes, UMinho, Portugal

Jordi Cabot, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain

Karol Frühauf , INFOGEM AG, Switzerland

Maria Lencastre , UPE, Brazil

Maribel Y. Santos, Uminho, Portugal

Marion Lepmets , Dundalk Institute of Technology, Ireland

Marjan Mernik, University of Maribor, Slovenia

Miguel Mira da Silva, IST-UL, Portugal

Monica Wachowicz, University of New Brunswick, Canada

Natalia Kryvinska, University of Wien, Austria

Sheila Reinehr, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná, Brazil